Late Afternoon Thoughts

I’ve never really been the one to talk about marriages and settling down seriously. I just feel like I’m too young to even be thinking about it. Be that as it may, it’d be a lie for me to say that I’d never pictured myself being someone’s wife. Cooking meals for my future husband is my marriage wet dream. The thought of going grocery shopping and making the food in the kitchen, with my husband anticipating the meal just excites me. Imagine the yes-this-is-what-I’m-talking-about smile curving on his face after the first bite. What a total bliss that would be. Anyway, this is definitely one of the many things I’d look forward to if I were to settle down. Apart from the passionate lovemaking, of course. 

Leave a Reply

