“I don’t want to die, but I ain’t keen on living either”

Wishes, goals, ambitions, etc. Everyone has one or two. I do too. My long time goals are sounding more generic and backbreaking as the day passes. I now wish I was born as a traditional Mongolian or a Tibetan living amongst the cold mountains going about life as how practiced by my ancestors. Not having to worry about getting a college degree or paying the bills where ignorance is bliss, literally. The only way I’d get a glimpse of the 21st century technology driven life is through the talks of the backpackers visiting our home. Imagine the worry less life I’d live if I was one of them. Perpetual happiness. 

Leave a Reply

